There are three Acorn Systems out there Atom, Electron, and Archimedes
Standard warning can not mention where to find the Roms, Bios, etc,etc
However a very simple Google Search will tell you
I have worked on the code to add to your emulator.xml file.
I will tell you Electron works with no tweaking.
There is a little work needed for Atom, and Archimedes but even those load the emulator, and rom. You just have to manually start the game
I am including the code. And the icon pictures
Have fun.... Hopefully this repays all the help you guys have given me !!
<Emulator name="Electrem" hidden="false">
<Systems>
<System name="Acorn Electron" option="" script="true" cmd="-IMAGE "%path\%file%ext" -RUN2 -FULL" extensions="uef"/>
</Systems>
<Requirement>
<b>To quit emulator using the ESC key</b>
This feature is not available in the emulator. mGalaxy will take care of it with a script.</Requirement>
>
<Emulator name="Electrem" hidden="false">
<Systems>
<System name="Acorn Electron" option="" script="true" cmd="-f -g "%path\%file%ext"" extensions="uef"/>
</Systems>
<Requirement>None</Requirement>
</Emulator>
<Emulator name="Arculator" hidden="false">
<Systems>
<System name="Acorn Archimedes" option="" script="true" cmd="-f -g "%path\%file%ext"" extensions="adf"/>
</Systems>
<Requirement>None</Requirement>
</Emulator>
</Emulator>
<Emulator name="Arcem" hidden="false">
<Systems>
<System name="Acorn Archimedes" option="" script="true" cmd="-f -g "%path\%file%ext"" extensions="adf"/>
</Systems>
<Requirement>None</Requirement>
</Emulator>
<Emulator name="Atomulator" hidden="false">
<Systems>
<System name="Acorn Atom" option="" script="true" cmd="-f -g "%path\%file%ext"" extensions="uef|csw"/>
</Systems>
<Requirement>None</Requirement>
</Emulator>
And this is your system.xml
<System name="Acorn Electron" type="Computer">
<DBID pc="Acorn Electron" ss="65" em="Acorn Electron" tgdb="Acorn Electron" gb="11|CPC"/>
</System>
<System name="Acorn Archimedes" type="Computer">
<DBID pc="Acorn Archimedes" ss="65" em="Acorn Archimedes" tgdb="Acorn Archimedes" gb="11|CPC"/>
</System>
<System name="Acorn Atom" type="Computer">
<DBID pc="Acorn Atom" ss="65" em="Atom" tgdb="Acorn Archimedes" gb="11|CPC"/>
</System>
</Systems>
Code for the Three Acorn Systems
-
- Full Member
- Posts: 177
- Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 4:35 pm
Last edited by Disney Rob on Sun Jul 10, 2022 4:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Full Member
- Posts: 177
- Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 4:35 pm
Had some generous help in getting Atomulator working.
Gentleman gave me step by step instructions.
You can find them here.
https://stardot.org.uk/forums/viewtopic ... 57#p364457
Gentleman gave me step by step instructions.
You can find them here.
https://stardot.org.uk/forums/viewtopic ... 57#p364457
Hi Rob, thanks for contributing!
So I wanted to test it out but I'm having a few little issues. I'm only going to talk about Electrem here:
The xml lines, as pasted here are not valid and could lead to a mGalaxy crash!
You have 2 times an entry with the same name "Electrem"...this is not allowed!
The first entry miss a closing tag </Emulator>
Now for the command line themselves: I've tested from a .bat file and none of them are working to set Electrem to fullscreen
More, Electrem doesn't seem to react to "ESC" to quit! That would imply creating a script for it!
Sorry about that, but as such it can't be added to the official emulators list until all those problems are fixed
So I wanted to test it out but I'm having a few little issues. I'm only going to talk about Electrem here:
The xml lines, as pasted here are not valid and could lead to a mGalaxy crash!
Code: Select all
<Emulator name="Electrem" hidden="false">
<Systems>
<System name="Acorn Electron" option="" script="true" cmd="-IMAGE "%path\%file%ext" -RUN2 -FULL" extensions="uef"/>
</Systems>
<Requirement>
<b>To quit emulator using the ESC key</b>
This feature is not available in the emulator. mGalaxy will take care of it with a script.</Requirement>
>
<Emulator name="Electrem" hidden="false">
<Systems>
<System name="Acorn Electron" option="" script="true" cmd="-f -g "%path\%file%ext"" extensions="uef"/>
</Systems>
<Requirement>None</Requirement>
</Emulator>
The first entry miss a closing tag </Emulator>
Now for the command line themselves: I've tested from a .bat file and none of them are working to set Electrem to fullscreen
More, Electrem doesn't seem to react to "ESC" to quit! That would imply creating a script for it!
Sorry about that, but as such it can't be added to the official emulators list until all those problems are fixed
-
- Full Member
- Posts: 177
- Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 4:35 pm
Wow I am sorry. I see what I did about the double entry on the Electrem emulator..My Bad
I copied and pasted it by itself.
Then when I copied the code for the other acorn systems, I copied the electrem stuff along with the new code
Sorry about that.
As to why the roms are not working, I do not know. They work well for me.
This is where I found the roms
https://archive.org/details/AcornElectr ... yGhostware
Hopefully this helps...
Sorry about that double listing thing !!
I copied and pasted it by itself.
Then when I copied the code for the other acorn systems, I copied the electrem stuff along with the new code
Sorry about that.
As to why the roms are not working, I do not know. They work well for me.
This is where I found the roms
https://archive.org/details/AcornElectr ... yGhostware
Hopefully this helps...
Sorry about that double listing thing !!