Page 1 of 1
How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 10:09 pm
by davhuit
I tried to use the demul one but it only open the emulator, it don't load roms in my setup.
I think it might come from the line in the xml file :
Code: Select all
<System>
<Name>Demul</Name>
<AppPath>C:\Emulation\Demul\demul.exe</AppPath>
<RomPath>C:\Emulation\Demul\roms</RomPath>
<SnapPath></SnapPath>
<VidPath />
<Emu selected="0">
<Cmd id="0" name="DEmul (AutoIt)" value=""%path\%file%ext"" />
</Emu>
<Extensions>.zip</Extensions>
<Active>False</Active>
<Script>False</Script>
<Database>False</Database>
</System>
It written on the topic : "Attention: replace the example paths by your real paths!" but it seems the new format don't need paths? If no, where to put them? In the old version, you had to put them at the beginning of the scripts.
I tried with the command line and demul require that one :
One example :
So is it the command line in the xml file which is the problem or is the path? (I suppose it's not the path or the emulator wouldn't open?)
I assume the command line in the xml file should be that ?
Code: Select all
<Cmd id="0" name="DEmul (AutoIt)" value=""-run=naomi -rom=%path\%file%ext"" />
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 10:36 pm
by davhuit
Don't work, it give me the same output than when you do "demul -help".
Edit : I tried this one :
Code: Select all
<Cmd id="0" name="DEmul (AutoIt)" value="-run=naomi -rom="%path\%file%ext""
Seems to works better (it load the emulator and open the rom list) but not enough to run the game directly.
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 4:43 pm
by Aeliss
Which one script have you used ?
For Demul > 5.8 it s this one
http://www.mgalaxy.com/forum/index.php?topic=453.0
The remark "Attention: replace the example paths by your real paths!" is only for old scripts.
But you need to separate Atomicwave/Naomi system (NullDc is better than demul for dreamcast).
Code: Select all
<System>
<Name>Arcade Naomi</Name>
<AppPath>F:\emulateur\arcade\Demul\demul.exe</AppPath>
<RomPath>F:\emulateur\arcade\Demul\Roms naomi</RomPath>
<SnapPath>F:\emulateur\Mgalaxy\snapsemul\arcade</SnapPath>
<VidPath />
<Emu selected="0">
<Cmd id="0" name="Demul" value="-run=naomi -rom=%file" />
</Emu>
<Extensions>.zip</Extensions>
<Active>True</Active>
<Script>True</Script>
<Database>False</Database>
</System>
<System>
<Name>Arcade Atomiswave</Name>
<AppPath>F:\emulateur\arcade\Demul\demul.exe</AppPath>
<RomPath>F:\emulateur\arcade\Demul\Roms Atomiswave</RomPath>
<SnapPath>F:\emulateur\Mgalaxy\snapsemul\arcade</SnapPath>
<VidPath />
<Emu selected="0">
<Cmd id="0" name="Demul" value="-run=atomiswave -rom=%file" />
</Emu>
<Extensions>.zip</Extensions>
<Active>True</Active>
<Script>True</Script>
<Database>False</Database>
</System>
If you use Demul <5.8 it s another script.
For naomi system there is a special NullDC version too. (Not tried)
For Atomiswave there is some converted roms that work with this NullDC version ( Not tried yet too)
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:23 pm
by davhuit
Thanks, I'll try.
It's not for DreamCast, it's for Naomi.
I use Demul 0.5.8.2 which seems to run near perfect (I tried a lot of games yesterday and 95% of them run perfectly).
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:53 pm
by davhuit
Perfect, it's working, so it was the command line in the xml, I did a more complicated one than required it seems
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2014 1:36 pm
by davhuit
I had done a working script for the systems.xml file but I had to change one hard drive and forgot to backup the xml file.
I tried to redo the script I did for demul but no luck, so if someone can point me what I'm doing wrong, thanks.
Here's the actual command line :
<Cmd id="0" name="Demul" value="-run=dc -image="%path\%file%ext"" />
I tried manually and I can load an iso with that command :
demul.exe -run=dc -image=isos\name.cdi (of course, I pointed "mgalaxy_runaway" to the "isos" directory on the "roms" line)
Thanks a lot!
(The command-line in the actual xml file is not enough, 0.5.8.2 and higher ask to put the console/cabinet type. What suck is that I had a working fine before switching hdd, should have remembered to backup it, only thought to backup my emulators/roms/previews directory...
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:38 pm
by Aeliss
The command seems good if it work with command line.
Try with command line
demul.exe -run=dc -image="isos\name.cdi"
(" = ")
or
demul.exe -run=dc -image="D:/complete_path\isos\name.cdi"
Check the "use script" checkbox.
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 5:03 pm
by davhuit
Both command-line are working.
I verified the box, it's already checked and the "mgalaxy_script.exe" file is the same as before.
I really don't understand the problem.
Can you try when you have some times? Demul 0.5.8.2
@mgalaxy : Can you confirm the xml line is okay?
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 6:03 pm
by Aeliss
Try with "use script" unchecked.
I will check my Demul version to make a test.
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 6:18 pm
by mgalaxy
I just made the test, adapting the xml file with
Code: Select all
value="-run=dc -image="%path\%file%ext""
and it perfectly works by my side!!
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 7:19 pm
by davhuit
So, with the same command-line.
Don't work here for DC isos. Does the emulator require certains settings to work with MGalaxy? (it works without it).
Re: How to use the new autoit scripts?
Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2014 7:23 pm
by davhuit
Ok, I redid the whole system part in the file and now it's working so it was probably a minor error.
Thanks for your test that permit me to be sure the command-line was okay.
You should change it in the next version of Mgalaxy by the way (or at least put the two versions of the emulator, because version 0.5.8.2+ require this command-line).