Page 1 of 1
NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 4:55 am
by davhuit
I tried to add this system to mGalaxy :
Code: Select all
<System>
<Name>PC-Engine Duo (CD-ROM)</Name>
<AppPath>F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC_Engine_CD_AutoIt.exe</AppPath>
<RomPath>F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\isos</RomPath>
<SnapPath>F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\previews</SnapPath>
<VidPath />
<Emu selected="0">
<Cmd id="0" name="MagicEngine (AutoIt)" value=""%path\%file%ext"" />
</Emu>
<Ext selected="0">
<Suf id="0" value=".cue" />
</Ext>
<Active>True</Active>
</System>
using this script to be able to mount the isos :
Code: Select all
If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -mount 0,"' & $CmdLine[1] & '"')
RunWait('"F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\pce.exe"')
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -unmount 0')
EndIf
Exit 0
(found here :
http://www.mgalaxy.com/forum/index.php?topic=332.0)
Isos are composed of .bin and .cue files in the \isos directory.
but it don't seem to work.
It launch "Deamon Tools Lite" before the emulator is loaded and also after, but it don't mount the .cue file I select in mGalaxy main window.
I know that if you want to directly load a cd in "Magic Engine", the command-line is : "pce.exe -cd" but it's not useful yet as the iso is not mounted.
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:07 am
by davhuit
Wow, I found the solution myself, pretty crazy
As you can see in the picture I attached to this message, dunno if it's always the case in the last versions of "Deamon Tools" or if it depend of each people configuration but in my case, the virtual drive is recognized as "SCSI - 0".
So, after I changed the script to that :
Code: Select all
If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -mount scsi, 0,"' & $CmdLine[1] & '"')
RunWait('"F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\pce.exe"')
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -unmount scsi, 0')
EndIf
Exit 0
It's now working fine.
Details : Replaced
-mount 0, with
-mount scsi, 0, on line 3 and
-unmount 0 with
-unmount scsi, 0 on line 5.
Now, I'll try to see how I can force the "-cd" paramater to directly run the game instead of having to run it manually from the emulator gui (if I put the -cd paramater directly on the line 4, the script don't work anymore).
It also need an "ESC" key function. Contrary to how it works with the rom, if you press "ESC", it load the emulator gui and not directly escape the emulator.
Edit : Passing the parameter directly in the xml don't seem to work, too.
Code: Select all
<Cmd id="0" name="MagicEngine (AutoIt)" value="-cd "%path\%file%ext"" />
I also tried at the end of the line, but same.
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 4:23 pm
by Aeliss
Same error than last time if you pass "value="-cd "%path\%file%ext"" />
you will have
$CmdLine[0] = 2
$CmdLine[1] = -cd
$CmdLine[2] = "%path\%file%ext"
But in your case you just need
RunWait('"F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\pce.exe -cd"') or
RunWait('"F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\pce.exe -cd:e"') if the emulated drive is E: (not sure of that)
Mednafen too can run Pc engine Cd and with cue, daemon tool not needed. But IDK its compatibility list.
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:39 pm
by davhuit
Yup sorry, not very good at creating scripts.
Can you post the entire script?
Because I already tried that :
Code: Select all
RunWait('"F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\pce.exe -cd"')
(It's the first thing I tried when I did the script but it don't work. If I remember right, it stay on mGalaxy window with that command. I even tried a .bat file, pce.bat (containing "pce.exe -cd"), instead of pce.exe but don't work either).
The drive letter is written in the ini, so no need to precise it.
Yeah, I know for Mednafen but it seems Magic Engine really have the best compatibility (which seems logical, as Magic Engine is specialized only on that system when Mednafen is a multi-system emulator), and I don't mind having "Deamon Tools" installed on that computer (I tried to take the more accurate emulator for each system, which is why I took higan, old bsnes, for the SNES).
And about the script, I'm not sure how to insert the "ESC" key part, as it have to be mixed with the other commands.
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:42 am
by davhuit
By the way, if someone is interested, I did an icon, but don't know how mGalaxy handle transparency and picture so I didn't use the same model but it's enough for me, personally. If someone want to modify the pic to add it, feel free to do it (a better icon could probably be done, but I'm not really good at graphic things at all, so I did the best I could to crop out the pic
).
The icon feature a Nec Duo, released after the first Nec PC-Engine (Turbograph in USA) and the cd-rom extension, it's basically a system which have a built-in cd-rom.
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Wed Aug 21, 2013 5:47 pm
by Aeliss
I don't use scsi drive so I can help you but try with
Code: Select all
if $CmdLine[0] > 0 Then
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -mount scsi, 0,' & $CmdLine[1] )
RunWait('"F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\pce.exe" -cd')
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -unmount scsi, 0')
EndIf
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 12:14 am
by davhuit
I'll try.
The scsi is not a problem (and Deamon Tools did this choice by default) as my command line is already working fine for the iso mounting/iso loading/iso unmounting.
I just need to find how to force the -cd in the command line, and also how to insert the "Esc" hotkey to quit in this actual script.
I'll try your new script and see.
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 1:17 am
by davhuit
Had to kill mGalaxy with this version of the script.
Then "Deamon Tools" said "wrong command-line".
The version of the script without "scsi" is here :
Code: Select all
If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -mount 0,"' & $CmdLine[1] & '"')
RunWait('"F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\pce.exe"')
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -unmount 0')
EndIf
Exit 0
And the version that work on my PC is this one :
Code: Select all
If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -mount scsi, 0,"' & $CmdLine[1] & '"')
RunWait('"F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\pce.exe"')
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -unmount scsi, 0')
EndIf
Exit 0
The only difference is that the "-mount, 0," is replaced with -mount scsi,0,".
The emulator is working fine with this script for now, but I have to manually load the CD in the emulator, that's why I'm trying to force the -cd option, to have the CD run at the emulator startup.
But unfortunately, just adding "-cd" like that, at the end of the command don't work :
Code: Select all
RunWait('"F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\pce.exe -cd"')
And adding "-cd" directly in the command line in the "systems.xml" don't work either.
If you want to try and have this emulator, you don't even need a game to try. If you run it with "pce.exe -cd", it'll load the cd boot screen, which is enough to test.
Thanks for your help
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 1:28 am
by davhuit
Okay, I managed to fix the script.
I did a mix of the working one and yours and now it's working, here's the script :
Code: Select all
If $CmdLine[0] == 1 Then
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -mount scsi, 0,"' & $CmdLine[1] & '"')
RunWait('"F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\pce.exe" -cd')
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -unmount scsi, 0')
EndIf
Exit 0
All the lines are the same as the previous working one, except line 3 which is the line of the last version you posted. It seems the problem was here.
'"pc.exe -cd"' don't work but
'"pce.exe" -cd' do work)
Now, if would just require to add the function to be able to quit the emulator with "ESC", but dunno if just copy-pasting another script will work? (I don't think so, as the other ones use "$path" and "$app" variables.
After that, it might be added to mGalaxy as a full working system
@mGalaxy : As you seem pretty skilled with that, do you think you can do a nice working icon with the one I posted? (I think it would just require to have a transparent background).
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:54 pm
by Aeliss
To try
Code: Select all
HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$path = "F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\PC Engine CD\"
$app = "pce.exe"
If $CmdLine[0] > 0 Then
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -mount scsi, 0,"' & $CmdLine[1] & '"')
$PID = Run( $path & $app & ' -cd', $path)
While 1
Sleep(100)
WEnd
EndIf
Func Terminate()
While ProcessExists ( $PID )
ProcessClose ( $PID )
WEnd
RunWait('"C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\DTLite.exe" -unmount scsi, 0')
Exit 0
EndFunc
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:53 pm
by davhuit
Thanks, works perfectly
Now, I near finished to configurate all my emulators, just the "GameBoy/GameBoy Advance" remaining.
Then, I'll just have to wait a few weeks for the release of the next version to get the controller support and it'll be perfect, I'll finally be able to use that PC
Re: NEC PC-Engine (TurboGraph) CD-ROM
Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2013 9:11 pm
by davhuit
@mGalaxy : Do you mind to try to make me a icon with that picture?
(As I put the CD version separately in my mGalaxy).