GB Emu - easy add

Get answers to questions about using mGalaxy.
Post Reply
User avatar
Stefan
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:47 am

Hi,

there is an easy and fast way, to add GB (Gameboy 1) - Emu and Games,
if you have already GBA included.

In AppData/Roaming/mGalaxy ..., copy the "Nintendo GBA" Folder to a second "Nintendo GB", and put in any Gameboy-Icon.png (icon.png). Should find someone at Google.
Systems.xml File: Copy the <system> Part of "Nintendo GBA" in a second XML Part "Nintendo GB",
at the bottom of the Block, edit the File Extensions value to ? .gb, if you have gamename.gb Files.

Put a Folder "gb" includes Games (.gb Files) into your GBA Folder.

At mGalaxy_runway, only set the App to: VisualboyAdvance (as in GBA)
Path to your new "gb" Folder, maybe .png Pics inside too, for the "Snap" Path.

Ready - now you can play Gameboy One - Games  :D
---------------
Greetings from Austria
User avatar
mgalaxy
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1189
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:46 pm

Thanks very much for your feedback..and for sharing with others!!
I've added this system to mGalaxy, based on your infos. It will be included in the next release.

Please find here the "official" icon ;-)
Attachments
icon.png
Last edited by mgalaxy on Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Stefan
Veteran
Veteran
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:47 am

nice, i have near the same icon for my test  :D
---------------
Greetings from Austria
davhuit
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:06 am

I tried to add the support of "Gambatte" in "mGalaxy" but didn't got any luck with it (I'm really bad at those kind of things  :-[).

Last version can be found here, if needed : http://sourceforge.net/projects/gambatt ... t/download

The command-line is :

gambatte_qt_win32-r537.exe name-of-the-game.gb -fullscreen

First, I just tried to add the load rom support with that command :

Code: Select all

<Cmd id="1" name="Gambatte" value=""%path\%file%ext"" />
But it don't seem to load anything.

I supposed the full screen parameter would require that command :

Code: Select all

<Cmd id="1" name="Gambatte" value=""%path\%file%ext" -fullscreen" />
But can't test it yet as the first command don't work.

It would also need an AutoIt script for the quit on the "ESC" button, but it's not required yet as I can't load a rom yet.
Last edited by davhuit on Thu Aug 22, 2013 11:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
davhuit
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:06 am

It's working with this script :

Code: Select all

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$path = "F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\GameBoy\"
$app = "gambatte_qt_win32-r537.exe"

If $CmdLine[0] > 0 Then
    $PID = Run( $path & $app & ' ' & $CmdLineRaw )
    While 1
          Sleep(100)
    WEnd
EndIf

exit 0

Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
	ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
EndFunc 
Now, just need to manage to add the -fullscreen option and it will be okay.
davhuit
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:06 am

Code: Select all

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$path = "F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\GameBoy\"
$app = "gambatte_qt_win32-r537.exe"

If $CmdLine[0] > 0 Then
    $PID = Run( $path & $app & ' -fullscreen', $path)
    While 1
          Sleep(100)
    WEnd
EndIf

exit 0

Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
	ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
EndFunc 
or

Code: Select all

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$path = "F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\GameBoy\"
$app = "gambatte_qt_win32-r537.exe"

If $CmdLine[0] > 0 Then
    $PID = Run( $path & $app & ' -fullscreen' & $CmdLineRaw)
    While 1
          Sleep(100)
    WEnd
EndIf

exit 0

Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
	ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
EndFunc 
Run the emulator in full screen, but don't load the rom anymore.
Last edited by davhuit on Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
mgalaxy
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1189
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:46 pm

It appears that the command line for full screen is '-f'

Just try this and see if it helps (with value=""%path\%file%ext"" in 'systems.xml'):

Code: Select all

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$path = "F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\GameBoy\"
$app = "gambatte_qt_win32-r537.exe"
 
If $CmdLine[0] > 0 Then
    $PID = Run( $path & $app & ' -f ' & $CmdLineRaw)
    While 1
          Sleep(100)
    WEnd
EndIf
 
exit 0
 
Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
        ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
EndFunc
OR (with value="-f "%path\%file%ext"" in 'systems.xml', that's what will officialy be added to mGalaxy)

Code: Select all

HotKeySet("{ESC}", "Terminate")
$path = "C:\Users\jmd_000\Desktop\Gambatte\"
$app = "gambatte_qt_win32-r537.exe"
 
If $CmdLine[0] > 0 Then
    $PID = Run( $path & $app & ' ' & $CmdLineRaw )
    While 1
          Sleep(100)
    WEnd
EndIf
 
exit 0
 
Func Terminate()
    While ProcessExists ( $PID )
        ProcessClose ( $PID )
    WEnd
    Exit 0
EndFunc 
Last edited by mgalaxy on Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
davhuit
Elite Member
Elite Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:06 am

Thanks.

The second script work, but not the first one, at least, on my computer.

Though I replaced the line in the "systems.xml" file :

Code: Select all

<Name>GameBoy</Name>
    <AppPath>F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\GameBoy\GameBoy_AutoIt.exe</AppPath>
    <RomPath>F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\GameBoy\Roms\GameBoy</RomPath>
    <SnapPath>F:\Jeux PC [Downloads]\Emulation\GameBoy\Previews\GameBoy</SnapPath>
    <VidPath />
    <Emu selected="1">
      <Cmd id="0" name="VisualBoyAdvance" value=""%path\%file%ext"" />
      <Cmd id="1" name="Gambatte (AutoIt)" value="-f "%path\%file%ext"" />
    </Emu>
Last edited by davhuit on Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply